Drum roll please... the results are in!

This has been the biggest ever election at UCL, and the highest number of voters at any UK University for the second year running.

2,948 nominations - 10,219 voters - 21% turnout

10,219 students voted. That's the most ever at UCL. Overall, 21% of all students voted, surpassing the previous turnout record of 20.6% set in 2014. Students elected next year's leaders of Clubs, Societies and the whole Students’ Union - and these new student leaders are getting ready to start making life better for everyone at UCL.

Turnout in the Medical School was a huge 40% - the highest of any department, with 32.30% of all students in the Faculty of Laws voting - our highest turnout faculty.

90.70% of all members of the Women's Engineering Society voted, our top turnout for a society.

Want to see just how big this election was? Have a look at the voter dashboard.

This increase in voters (up from 9,473 and 19.58% in 2021) is a testament to the hard work of student representatives and leaders of clubs and societies this year. They've worked tirelessly to help make this academic year a success, and students have backed them with their votes. 

The Results

Watch the results announcement live. Or scroll down for the full list...

Introducing our new Sabbatical Officer Team

Here's the team that will be working closely with you, UCL and across the Union to make impactful change.

From left to right, the new Sabbatical Officers are...

Union Affairs Officer

Deniz Akinci

Equity & Inclusion Officer

Seyi Osibamowo

Activities & Engagement Officer

Mary McHarg

Welfare & Community Officer

Muhammad Umair Mehmood

Education Officer

Hamza Ahmed

Postgraduate Officer

Suhaila Adan

Click on their names to read their manifesto.

Student Officers

You also elected this year's Student Officers, who volunteer their time alongside their studies to represent students. Check out the links below to see details on the elections and the successful candidates.

Accommodation & Housing Officer

Nick Miao

Black & Minority Ethnic Students' Officer

Callie Yoo

Disabled Students' Officer

Frances Lewin and Camella Ramjet

International Students' Officer

Kartik Singh Rathore and Udaya Goel

LGBQ+ Officer

Angel Ma

Mature & Part-time Students' Officer

Tope Oyelade

Officer for Students with Caring Responsibilities

Louise Steele Saukila

Societies Officer

Meg Day

Sports Officer

Chiamaka Agu

Sustainability Officer

Vaania Kapoor Achuthan

Trans Officer

Harper Taylor-Hanson and Amelia Sampson

Women's Officer

Manon Simmons and Sasha Green

More results

Elections took place for club and society committees, and our delegates for the NUS National Conference. Find the links to these results below.